Delete All Contacts

Content rating
Everyone
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image
Screenshot image

Explore unlimited features alongside Delete All Contacts. Little Play Studio ensures every APPzone user gets a satisfying experience. More info at Tools.

Complete Guide To Get Delete All Contacts

Delete All Contacts is simply used to reset / empty your phonebook. It shows you number of contacts available in your phonebook or addressbook and also number of contacts according to accounts like Phone, SIM, gmail, whatsapp, etc. Simply select any account or all and you will be shown a screen with delete / remove contact option. Click the button and confirm it and app will remove / delete all the contacts in that account or all (if you selected all contacts).

There are two modes for deleting:

1. Normal Mode : Normal mode shows available contacts in your phonebook and deleting contacts will remove them from phonebook, but it may (not necessary) be possible to retrieve them after delete.

2. Advance Mode : Advance mode shows all deleted contacts from your phonebook, which you may not see but still available in phone memory. Advance mode will try to remove those deleted contacts from your phonebook to cleanup your phonebook and contacts deleted in advance mode wouldn't be possible to retrieve. Its recommended to keep your mobile internet on while deleting contacts in advance mode (as in some cases it required to have mobile internet to delete contacts permanently).


If you are changing your phone and want to give your phone to another person, but before giving your phone, you want to remove / delete all your contacts from phonebook, then this app is just for this purpose, just one click and all contacts are removed / deleted from the phonebook. Please make sure you really want to delete / remove all your contacts, otherwise it won't be possible to get back your contacts once delete, unless you have backup available.

As it deletes / removes contacts all at once, so it deletes contacts very quickly.

Share with your experience of this application, you may also send us your suggestion to some new interesting features, we will surely try to add them in coming versions of Delete All Contacts app.
Delete All Contacts quickly removes all contacts from phonebook.
Updated on
Jul 6, 2026

Data safety

Safety starts with understanding how developers collect and share your data. Data privacy and security practices may vary based on your use, region, and age. The developer provided this information and may update it over time.
  • No data shared with third parties
    about how developers declare sharing
  • This app may collect these data types
    Device or other IDs
  • Data is encrypted in transit
  • Data can’t be deleted

Ratings and reviews

3.26K reviews
Thairu kamau
October 1, 2020
Even if it's not showing the progress of deleting CONTACTS I just open another app and leave it running and I came to find it had deleted all the contacts successful so just open the app click delete and leave to work in background it's very nice 👌 thanks to the developers
67 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
rajneesh rajan
February 3, 2021
I had deleted some contacts from my phonebook but phonebook doesnt delete whatsapp and telegram accounts for those numbers, it only hides those read only contacts. I tried to delete those read only whatsapp and telegram contacts using this app in advanced mode but was not successful. I guess there is no way of deleting a read only whatsapp or telegram contact once you add it to your phone :-(
66 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
February 16, 2020
I maintain my contacts on a desktop and this makes it a heck of a lot easier to wipe the old contacts list on my phone before I import the new one.
98 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

What’s new

1. Latest OS support added.
2. Improved performance.